Legazpi City, [07.10.17] – At least ten members of of Komiteng Seksyon sa Platun 1 [KSPN1], Larangan 1, Kilusang Probinsiya 4 [KP4], Bicol Regional Party Committee of the New People’s Army in the province of Masbate have voluntary surrendered to government troops on Saturday [July 8, 2017], a belated report reaching Camp Simeon A. Ola said.

Map of Milagros, MasbateThe formal ceremonial laying of arms was held at 5:00 o’ clock in the afternoon at the headquarters of 2nd Infantry Battalion, 9th Infantry Division, Philippine Army at Sitio Baclay, Barangay  Bacolod, Milagros, Masbate, Police Senior Inspector Maria Luisa C. Calubaquib, PRO – 5 Spokesperson said.

The surrenderees’ real names were withheld for security reasons:

  1. a.k.a. “Jack”/”Ruel” – surrendered one (1) M653 with serial number 138678;
  2. a.k.a. “Pito”/”Jan” – surrendered one (1) M16 with defaced serial number;
  3. a.k.a. “Nonoy” – surrendered one (1) shotgun with defaced serial number;
  4. a.k.a. “Guiller” – surrendered one (1) shotgun with defaced serial number;
  5. a.k.a. “Mars” – surrendered one (1) caliber .38 with defaced serial number;
  6. a.k.a. “Porong”/”Obet”;
  7. a.k.a. “Zandra”/”Gian”;
  8. a.k.a. “Judy”/”Daniel”;
  9. a.k.a. “Brix”/”Ros”; and
  10. 10.a.k.a. “Gelly”/”Mara”,

Combined elements of 96th Military Intelligence Company and  Intelligence Platoon of 2nd Infantry Battalion, Military Intelligenge Group -5, NISGL, Regional Intelligence Unit – 5, Police Intelligence Branch-Masbate, Provincial Public Safety Company-Masbate, Masbate Police Provincial Office, Regional Public Safety Battalion 5 and 93rd  Civil Military Office facilitated the surrender of  the group.

The said surrenderees are now under the custody of 96th Military Intelligence Company and are undergoing custodial debriefing, the report ended.